A month had passed in a blink of an eye. I no longer enjoy myself with the gentle caress from the morning sun ray since the middle of 2nd week. Instead, I chose to build better rapport with my mattress and blanket every morning. Time flies when we were loaded with duties for second week, with earlier dismissal for Friday and Saturday. Recurrence of my idiopathic headache is getting less frequent, perhaps it’s a sign of me getting used to the crowded space and low ceiling in Radiology.

As we entered 3rd week, things started to get more and more interesting. However, our expectation is not fulfill as we actually have no activity on the first day, and learn nothing much on the second day. Good news is we get 1 day of holiday because of Chinese New Year. On the contrary, I gave myself a deep sigh, “This is my 5th time without celebrating CNY in hometown….” Every year of this moment, I tend to recite to myself “独在异乡为异客,每逢佳节倍思亲”

In the final week, we presented our lapkas and confronted post test with a bit of excitement and imperfection. My FH3 has been faithfully helping me to record memories of our first department. Hope you enjoy yourself with the outcome: