Day 1(Sunny) – My biological alarm clock urged me to wake up at sharp 6. Instinctively, I reached for my K770i while struggling to open my eyelids. It was 5.55am, 5 minutes before my alarm. I landed on my feet and ascend towards my balcony on 3rd floor. Gasping for fresh air after sleeping in my mosquito-repellent-filled room. My mind turned alert enough and all was ready to go.

Students like me waited in some sort of conference room before 7am. Unfortunately, we waited for about 45 minutes before the officer / admin start working on dispatching students to respective departments. We were told during angkat sumpah “You can come at 630, you can come at 645, you can come at 6; but you cannot come at 7.01am”. Fine then, as we were waiting aimlessly and whining about our hunger in the stuffy room, I decided to let my FH3 to do his job.

My group finished filling in forms and were dispatched on 10am. 5 of us decided to comfy ourselves by taking blue bird to adam malik. By the time we undergo lots and lots of registering, signing in, checking in and so so so. We actually started to have our briefing about 1130am. Its basically about our pretest is gonna be held on Wednesday and the duty for first week is to observe how the radiology staff carry out their duties.

Time reached 2pm. Sign off and lets go!

Day 2(Sunny) – I left house at sharp 7 to reach there before 8. I like the scenery during day time as I was travelling in angkot. Everything seems fresh and new and gave me a refined vigour especially the morning sunlight that reflected into my sight as if millions of golden rays.

I stepped in at 730am, and found myself the second earliest soul to be there. (The one earlier than me is actually the whitewing and she was sweeping the floor reverently. Working Hours for us is suppose to be 8am – 2pm, though we were briefed yesterday that we could arrived by 830am, I still hold on to my punctuality principle. However, we actually start executing tasks at 9am, there’s some will come at 845am and feel nothing wrong about that.

We met our dosen pembimbing for laporan kasus, besides taking down patient’s data with some details, it was another day of observing and chit chatting. Waited till 2pm: Times up! Lets go home and study pre test.

Day 3(Sunny) – Pre test day. We were told to buy a book of 600+ pages despite the fact that we only have 1 and a half day to study for pre test. Our pre test paper consists of 10 MCQ and 5 structural questions. Not to say easy nor hard. Witness some cases like post atresia ani, 3 weeks old baby with CHF ec VSD ASD, and another baby with head as big as honeydew. Banu and Simran exchanged views about life and expressed their own philosophies, kinda enjoy listening to my groupmates talking little bit of this that. Working hours is boring to be written down, we looked kinda idle while the radiologist staff walking in out in out with patients or films. We seem useless and unproductive, good thing is we get saturday off due to wisuda, looking forward to my second week of radiation.

Feel that something wrong is in my head, as if something is inside, and I guess the X ray machines and making it worse, (Radiation, please dont kill me!) let’s hope it gets well soon.. Dedicating the photo below to my groupmates while signing off.